Survey please :)

Here is a question for anyone who may read this blog. You see, I have been an open book since I was a child. Full on, heart on the sleeve wearing, this is me, no hiding, no holds barred. I’ve heard the word but am not entirely sure what modesty really means. So, keeping this in mind, you will understand why it is easy for me to share EVERYTHING about my experiences down here. I don’t believe in regrets and don’t feel a need to hide my actions or circumstances. I do, however, understand that a lot of people are not like me. So here is the question. Do you, as a reader, prefer:

A) Give me all the nitty gritty details, I want to know everything.

B) Maybe just hint at the personal stuff but no details please.

C) Keep it just about the travel and towns in the stories, and leave yourself out of it.

D) Other. Please fill in the blank.

Please email me or post a comment if you have an opinion on the matter. I will see what choice is most prevalent. I don’t think I can stop being me after 38 years, and I don’t particularly want to either…but I may consider some modification if it means people will actually read what I write! Thanks 🙂

About stephwithoutborders

I decided to sell (almost) everything I own and buy a plane ticket to South America. This is all about why and how, and what happens next.
This entry was posted in South American Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Survey please :)

  1. Anonymous says:

    You are who you are…do whatever comes natural.

  2. Tom says:

    We want to know it all!!! how else are we supposed to live vicariously through you?

  3. Anonymous says:

    ummm-all of the details…no question at all, but then again, I share too much.

  4. Anonymous says:

    hi! just got your message and came over to check out your blog…yes, of course i want to know it all, the more personal the better!so i will check out some of your stuff here…thankspaul

  5. Becky says:

    Stephanie-I am your mom’s friend and we are in book club together! I always ask about her family & she was telling us the latest updates on you! I to her I would love to read about your happenings! I am loving your blog. Sooo refreshing. I vote for A, I like hearing all the details. I hope you write a book about your journey & if you ever comeback, please come to our book club.
    I’m going to keep reading your blog & look forward to it!
    -Becky McCaffrey

    • Thank you so much for reading and for commenting! I am/have been in a National Park so I’m sorry for the delayed response. I don’t have much use of internet until I leave here so the next post may be a bit out! I would love to write a book, and am actually working on ideas for a couple different ones. I really appreciate your support!

Leave a comment